Employees from Kennedy-King, Malcolm X, and Olive-Harvey Colleges are 2024 National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Excellence Awards Recipients.

The NISOD Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to provide NISOD member colleges with an opportunity to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses. Since then, more than 30,000 recipients have been honored. Using their own criteria, NISOD member colleges submit the names of people who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues. All individuals whose names are submitted are recognized as NISOD Excellence Award recipients.

The following are 2024 recipients:


Kennedy-King College La-Troy Farrow
Kennedy-King College Zalika Landrum
Kennedy-King College Kyatonia Reaves
Malcolm X College Morgan Araujo
Malcolm X College Jacqueline Bell-Smith
Malcolm X College Tracy Bibbs
Malcolm X College Cynthia Doby
Malcolm X College Elizabeth Gmitter
Malcolm X College Linda Jackson-Williams
Malcolm X College Todd Lakin
Malcolm X College Jane Reynolds
Malcolm X College Stephen Samuels
Olive-Harvey College Alfred Barrow
Olive-Harvey College Christopher Cook
Olive-Harvey College Luis Delgado
Olive-Harvey College Cornelia Forrester
Olive-Harvey College Michellese Harvey
Olive-Harvey College Trudy Candice Walton-McGee


To learn more, visit https://www.nisod.org/most-promising-places-to-work-in-community-colleges/.